Potato starch is not potato flour. Potato flour is dehydrated potatoes ground into powder and is much heavier and denser. Potato starch is the result of an extraction process removing the starch only from the potato. This starch finds uses in fast food, sweets, sausages, tablets and paper products. In home use, it is used to thicken soups and gravies. Liquids thickened with potato starch should never be boiled. Potato starch is naturally gluten free. It is used in recipes for those who are gluten intolerant. It is in a group of food additives known as 'starches, thickeners and gels.' It is similar in use to Arrowroot and cornstarch. Its main advantage over other starch thickeners is that it's a permitted ingredient for Passover, unlike cornstarch and other grain-based foods.
INGREDIENTS: Potato starch.
MAY CONTAIN traces of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, sesame seeds, soy or gluten.